Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Irfan Lalani, MD, PA

Neurology & Pain Management Physician located in Sugar Land, TX

4.78/5 Star Rating
1027 total reviews

Dr. Irfan Lalani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1027 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Irfan Lalani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
Dr. Lalani was very professional and thorough. Even though my issue is not treatable I appreciate him being honest, opposed to just writing me out a prescription for something that would be of no help to me. My first impression was that he cares about his patients.
Daniel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
I've been needing treatments for years... Came in scheduled outpatient injection the same week. YEAH!!!
Thomas E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
Testing for lower leg neuropathy…hoping to get some relief from pain.
Patricia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
All of the staff at Dr. Lalani's office always are polite, professional, kind, efficient, respectful and helpful. Dr. Lalani is extremely knowledgeable and kind. He listens carefully to the patient and completely addresses all of the patient's concerns. He treats the patient with great respect and answers all questions patiently and thoroughly. He always conveys his concern for the patient's well being, and he clearly explains the plan of treatment. I have been his patient for three years, and I could not ask for a better doctor. I heartily recommend him to one and all.
Linda R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
Dr. Lalani was very good in delivering my test results. He also made it appear that he cared.
Galina R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Doctor is very patient and knowledgeable, but the wait time is very long
Sharon L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Excellent
Heather W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Dr. Lalani is a great doctor with amazing bedside manner. However, the front office staff leaves much to be desired when it comes to their customer service and respect to those that need a little extra help. Alice is a wonderful asset to the team but some of the others are lackluster and rude. The only reason I have given three stars is for the doctor and Alice. I have been a patient of Dr. Lalani's for five years. I have never been a difficult patient or one that does not pay. I just started a new job and was in training from 8am-5pm with a lunch break of 12-1, which so happened to coincide with their lunch break and their office hours. I could not answer my phone during my training times. I could only take calls if it was an actual appointment. They called to reschedule my appointment. I could not answer. I begged them over text, email, and voicemail to please call me shortly before 8am, just after 5pm, or during the 12-1 lunch break so I could answer the reschedule appointment phone call. I received no calls. I was essentially ignored. I was very disappointed with the way I was treated by the front office staff. I don't think Dr. Lalani would approve of it. The only reason I was able to reschedule my appointment was because we were released early on Friday from training and I called them three times after they did not answer their phone or call me back to reschedule. The woman on the phone told me she already scheduled me an appointment because she was not able to get a hold of me. This was a lie. I had been trying to reach them. They refused to call me when I needed someone to contact me. Luckily I was able to reach them and schedule my appointment for when I wanted to speak with the doctor. Otherwise, I would have had to wait another two weeks for an appointment. Very uncaring, rude, disrespectful, and uncommunicative.
Tim S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/22
I was quite comfortable and didn't have to wait in the lobby long. The staff are very friendly, courteous, and caring.
Laura N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
He tell you what is going on and tell you what to expect With the treatment
Fernando A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Lalani and his staff are informative, thorough, prompt, and courteous.
David H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
As always, quick wait time. Dr Lalani has a great arritude. Went over everything necessary. Greatful to have him as part of my care
Barbara L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Good as far as Dr Lelani is able to help
Maxine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr. Lalani, is caring, informative and very knowledgeable.
Romana R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr. Lalani is very professional, polite. He is a very good listener , answered all my questions. He is very thorough. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.
Nanci B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
A Blessing to know I am ok
Norma B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/22
I was satisfied with my appointment but had hoped for more quicker results.
Patrice L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/22
I have been a patient for over 10 years- Primarily with chronic back pain issues, which he has helped me avoid any major surgery- only quick o/p procedures for steroid injections in the spine and ablation of nerves. However, I recently had a stroke, very unexpectedly, and he also treated me for this. He is excellent about explaining what exactly happened and how it should be treated. The hospitalist at Methodist Sugarland Hospital while I was there, also spoke highly of him and the rest of my team, which helped decrease my anxieties about going home .
Margaret O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
Very hospitable staff especially the PA. She is amazingly professional and she epito
Margaret O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
epitomizes the very essence of her position. I dare say that she is an asset to your clinic. Her public relation is fantastic. Do all you can to keep her!